Saturday, June 15, 2019

Thought Radio™ Playlist #501 for June 15, 2019.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #501                June 15, 2019.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Mathias Grassow and Michael Bruckner on
Databloem Records, by Stan Dart on SynGate Records, and by Jon Durant on
Alchemy Records.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Mathias Grassow and  The North             Polar Vortex (Databloem)
  Michael Brückner
Stan Dart            Summer Night          MurInsel Volume 2 (SynGate -
James Spitznagel     Three Drops at a      Moments from Anywhere (Level
                       Time                  Green)
Jon Durant           Dinkelsbühl           Alternate Landscapes (Alchemy)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Robert Linton        Weaving Through the   Adrift in Wonder (none)
Peter Calandra       Rambling Time         Little Paws on the Walls (none)
Penka Kouneva        Alma Mahler's         Invisible Lifeline (none)
David M. Edwards     Morning Song          Still the River Flows (none)
Kathryn Kaye         Luna's Dream          Solace of Mountains and Clouds

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Introitus            Awakening             Shadows (Bad Elephant Music)
Anagram Principle    Equation              Odd Martian Equation (none)
Anagram Principle    Reflections on a      Odd Martian Equation (none)
Anagram Principle    Life in Danger        Odd Martian Equation (none)
Anagram Principle    Friend or Foe         Odd Martian Equation (none)
Nick D'Virgilio      It Don't Come Easy    Pieces (none)
Nick D'Virgilio      Lilywhite Lilith      Rewiring Genesis (Progrock)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2019) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
10 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 3.

No comments: