Saturday, August 13, 2022

Thought Radio™ Playlist #630 for August 13, 2022.

Thought Radio™ is hosted by Bill Fox and is the Saturday edition of The
AM/FM Show. You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres. The show airs from
6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and streaming on
the internet.

                Show #630                August 13, 2022.

On this program, you heard new music by Alio Die and Dirk Serries on
Projekt Records, by Errant Space, and by Just on Sharkin' Around Music.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Alio Die and         Without the Lights    The Chapters of the Eclipse
  Dirk Serries         of the Sky, Time      (Projekt)
                       is Lost
Errant Space         Les Asperges de la    Slow Wave (none)
Dave Bessell and     The Future Belongs    Imaginator (Groove Unlimited)
  Liam Boyle           to Dreamers
Steve Roach          Holding Light         Zone, Drones and Atmospheres
Airsculpture         Widely Spaced *       Widely Spaced (none)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Gian Berselli and    Arcobaleno            Creative Stillness (Astral
  Jérémy Marsais       All'Interno           Wolf)
Paul Adams and       An Evening's Caress   Sanctuary (Lake Front Prod.)
  Elizabeth Geyer
Holland Phillips     Trail of the Pixies   Standing in Motion (Ageless)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Just                 Dark Days             Deep Cycles (Sharkin' Around
Just                 Walk Slow Smile More  Deep Cycles (Sharkin' Around
Just                 Into the Fire         Deep Cycles (Sharkin' Around
Just                 Down the River        Deep Cycles (Sharkin' Around
Proto~Kaw            Theophany             Before Became After (InsideOut
Anchor and Burden    Weigh Anchor *        Weigh Anchor (Iapetus Music)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria
                                             (InsideOut Music)

 * = excerpt
 + = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio™, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2022) begins at 2:00 am on Sunday, March
14 and ends at 2:00 am on Sunday, November 7.

No comments: