Saturday, August 01, 2020

Thought Radio™ Playlist #552 for August 1, 2020.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #552                August 1, 2020.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Medhelan and by Timothy Fife, both on
Lighten Up Sounds, by Sylvain Carel on SynGate Records, and by Young Girl
on TruthTable. In Phase 3, you heard new music by Jon Durant and Robert
Jürjendal Alchemy Records.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Medhelan             Soaring Above the     Nocturnal Wanderings (Lighten
                       Ashes of Crumbling    Up Sounds)
Sylvain Carel        Daughters of the      Sunrise on Panipet (SynGate)
                       Mughal King
Timothy Fife         The Great Battle      Hoichi the Hairless (Lighten Up
Young Girl           Sertraline            The Night Mayor (TruthTable)
Juta Takehashi       Soarer *              Pleochroism (Neotantra)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Juta Takehashi       Soarer **             Pleochroism (Neotantra)
Evanson, Huckaby,    Delicate Thought      Healing Resonance (Soundings of
  and Heaven           Forms                 the Planet)
Greg Maroney         A Thousand Miles      Secrets of the Sea (none)
Tigerforest          Azure                 Discovery (Terminal 4)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Focus                Mare Nostrum          Focus 11 (In and Out of Focus)
Focus                Final Analysis        Focus 11 (In and Out of Focus)
Metaphore            Bruises and Blisters  The Peal (Trope Audio)
Sound of Contact     Möbius Slip           Dimensionaut (InsideOut)
Jon Durant and       Distance Groove       Across the Evening (Alchemy)
  Robert Jürjendal
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio™, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2020) begins at 2:00 am on Sunday, March
8 and ends at 2:00 am on Sunday, November 1.

No comments: