Saturday, June 13, 2020

Thought Radio™ Playlist #547 for June 13, 2020.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #547                June 13, 2020.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Steve Roach & Serena Gabriel on
Timeroom Editions, Subsonic Experience on Iapetus Music, and IIITAIII on
TruthTable Records. In Phase 3, you heard new music by Nick D'Virgilio on
Sweetwater Studios.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Steve Roach and      Nectar Meditation     Nectar Meditation (Timeroom
  Serena Gabriel                             Editions)
Subsonic Experience  Leftover Two          Leftovers (Iapetus)
IIITAIII             Android Parade        Zeros and Twos (TruthTable)
Forrest Smithson     Extra Galactic I      The Five Gazes (none)
Ben Cox              Now                   Consciousness and other tricks
                                            of the light (Spotted Peccary)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Mark Seelig          Raga Princess         The Disciple's Path (Projekt)
Kenneth Hooper       Graceful Expanse      Directions (Astral Wolf)
Max Highstein        The Ship Hail Mary    Gratitunes (Desert Heart)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Barrett Strong       Money                 Single (Tamla)
The Beatles          Money                 With the Beatles (Parlophone)
Nick D'Virgilio      Money                 Invisible (Sweetwater Studios)
Nick D'Virgilio      Waiting For No One    Invisible (Sweetwater Studios)
Kinetic Element      War Song              Travelog (Melodic Revolution)
Renaissance          Symphony of Light *   Symphony of Light (Red River
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio™, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2020) begins at 2:00 am on Sunday, March
8 and ends at 2:00 am on Sunday, November 1.

No comments: