Saturday, May 16, 2020

Thought Radio™ Playlist #543 for May 16, 2020.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #543                May 16, 2020.

You heard new music by Matthias Grübel on TruthTable Records, by Joe
Olnick and by Forrest Smithson.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Joe Olnick           Slow Funky Buildings  Wink of an Eye (none)
Forrest Smithson     Alumat                The Five Gazes (none)
Matthias Grübel      Electric Goodbye      Matter of Stability
Jeremy dePrisco      Shadow of Doubt       Humming with the Gods (none)
Twyndyllyngs         May 9, 2020 *         Chez Mosc (Fox's Den)
Chris Russell        Awoken                Destiny (Spotted Peccary)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Mark Seelig          The Disciple's Path   The Disciple's Path (Projekt)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
London Symphony      Leoš Janáček's        Youtube Concert (LSO)
  Orchestra            Sinfonietta, 1st Movement
Emerson, Lake and    Knife Edge            Emerson, Lake and Palmer
  Palmer                                     (Cotillion)
The Bob Lazar Story  Operation Full        Vanquisher (Bad Elephant Music)
Frank Wyatt and      To Venus (Perelandra  Zeitgeist (none)
  Friends              Movement 1, Andante)
George Harrisong     Beware of Darkness    All Things Must Pass (Apple)
Spock's Beard        Beware of Darkness    Beware of Darkness (Radiant)
Jadis                What Kind of Reason   Fanatic (InsideOut)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio™, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2020) begins at 2:00 am on Sunday, March
8 and ends at 2:00 am on Sunday, November 1.

No comments: