Saturday, July 13, 2019

Thought Radio™ Playlist #503 for July 13, 2019.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #503                July 13, 2019.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Miles Richmond and Peter Grenader on
ZSR, Ken Elkinson on August Son, Shinpal on SynGate, Rudolf Heimann on
Spheric Music, and Lambert on Spheric Music. In Phase 3, you heard new
music by We Are Kin on Bad Elephant Music.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Steve Roach          Atmosphere for        Atmosphere for Dreaming
                       Dreaming              (Timeroom Editions)
Miles Richmond and   Point of View         POV (ZSR)
  Peter Grenader
Ken Elkinson         Firepit               Chilltopia (August Son)
Shinpal              Boundary from Nature  Seven Lives (SynGate/Wave)
Rudolf Heimann       Vanitas               Die Unendlichkeit des
                                             Augenblicks (Spheric Music)
Lambert              Impetus               Dimension of Dreams (Spheric

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Jill Haley           Floor of the Sky      The Winds of the Badlands
Jill Haley           Rustles of Green and  The Winds of the Badlands
                       Gold                  (none)
Luis Anthony deLise  Natural Light         Natural Light (Bocage)
Masako               The Deep              Underwater Whisperers (none)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
We Are Kin           7 Paper Boat          Bruised Sky (Bad Elephant
Meloche, Archer,     Part 1                The Sincerity of Light (Discus)
  Robair, and Hodnett
Hoia                 Part 2                Scavenger (none)
IZZ                  Age of Stars          Don't Panic (Doone)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2019) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
10 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 3.

No comments: