Saturday, April 20, 2019

Thought Radio™ Playlist #495 for April 20, 2019.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #495                April 20, 2019.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Tom Eaton on Spotted Peccary Music and
by Jim Ottaway. You also heard music from Pas Musique and by Nail Jung who
will appear at eeemfest taking place on April 27 and 28 and Hendecatope
who will appear at Mountain Skies 2019 in Black Mountain, NC, May 3-5. In
Phase 3, you heard new music by Brighteye Brison on Bad Elephant Music.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Pas Musique          Listening to Inter-   Inside the Spectrum (Alrealon)
                       stellar Space
Nail Jung            Sentience             Soft Invaders (none)
Wave World           Time                  Structures (Quantum/VFR)
Wave World           The Mountain          Structures (Quantum/VFR)
Tom Eaton            Ice                   How It Happened (Spotted
Hendecatope          Neuromancer           Mountain Skies Volume 8
                                             Volume 8 (electro-music/Space
                                             for Music)
Jim Ottaway          Celestial Rainbows *  Beyond the Purple Sun (none)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Stephen Peppos       Awake                 Deep Listen (Sonic Bear)
Stephen Wallack      Cooper's Song         Chapters (none)
Christopher James    Get On With It        Grace from Persistence (Vai
Peter Calandra       One for JP            Little Paws on the Walls (none)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Brighteye Brison     The Magician          V (Bad Elephant Music)
                       Chronicles Part II
Neil Alexander and   Rain Road *           Galvanized (P-Dog)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2019) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
10 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 3.

No comments: