Saturday, March 23, 2019

Thought Radio™ Playlist #491 for March 23, 2019.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EST/GMT-5 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #491                March 23, 2019.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Byron Metcalf and Mark Seelig on
Projekt Records and by Coarbegh on QuiXote Music. You also heard new music
by Brother Sun and old music by Joe McMahon who will appear at the
Mountain Skies 2019 Music Festival in Black Mountain, NC, May 3-5. In
Phase 3, you heard new music by Poor Genetic Material on QuiXote Music.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Byron Metcalf and    Part 1                Persistent Visions (Projekt)
  Mark Seelig
Coarbegh             Dockland Loops        The Sound and Flow of London
                                             Town (QuiXote Music)
VA [Brother Saturn]  Heartstrings          Mountain Skies Collective 2019
                                             Volume 8 (electro-music media
                                             and Space for Music)
Joe McMahon          The Empty Sky         Shatterday (Atomic City)
Robert Rich          Glassmaker's Sand     Tactile Ground (Soundscape)
Robert Rich          Senscent Architecture Tactile Ground (Soundscape)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Stephen Peppos       Wide Open             Deep Listen (Sonic Bear)
Rick Sparks          Lonely Sea            Half Moon Bay (none)
Bluesilhouettes      The Valley of Hidden  Looking for Utopia (none)
The Piano Guys       A Million Dreams      Limitless (Portrait)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Poor Genetic         Absence Part 2        Absence (QuiXote Music)
Das Rad              London Steps          Das Rad (Discus)
3rdegree             Ones & Zeros          Ones & Zeros Volume 0 (none)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2019) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
10 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 3.

No comments: