Saturday, September 22, 2018

Thought Radio™ Playlist #467 for September 22, 2018.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #467                September 22, 2018.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Madhavi Devi on Spotted Peccary Music,
Onewayness on Onomastic Records, and Palancar on Emergent World Records.
In Phase 3, you heard new music by Orchestra of the Upper Atmosphere on
Discus Music. You also heard music by The Melting Transistor and Audio
Mace who will play tonight at the Event Horizon Concert Series.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
VA [The Melting      Neo-Retro-Mellow      electro-music 2015 (electro-
  Transistor]                                music media)
VA [Audio Mace]      Neo-Retro-Mellow      electro-music 2015 (electro-
                                             music media)
Palancar             Neutrino Oscillation  Final Theory Volume 2 (Emergent
Madhavi Devi         Jade Breeze           The Truth of Being (Spotted
                                             Peccary Music)
Onewayness           Nocturne for Richard  Random Oracle (Ononmastic)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
FLOW                 And the Sky Was       FLOW (LMB Music)
FLOW                 Flow                  FLOW (LMB Music)
FLOW                 Arrival               FLOW (LMB Music)
Aidia                Awake to Autumn       A Beautiful Fall (Aidia Music)
Kevin Kastning,      Supernal Vapor        Ethereal II (Greydisc)
  Sándor Szabó, and Balás Major

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Kansas               The Pinnacle          Legacy Box Set (Legacy/Epic)
Sound of Contact     Möbius Slip           Dimensionaut (InsideOut)
Orchestra of the     Displacement          Θ4 (Discus)
  Upper Atmosphere
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2018) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
11 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 4.

No comments: