Saturday, May 19, 2018

Thought Radio™ Playlist #453 for May 19, 2018.

Thought Radio™, hosted by Bill Fox, is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM
Show.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #453                May 19, 2018.

In Phase 1, you heard new music by Steve Roach plus music by Tim Motzer as
well as Robert Rich and Markus Reuter who will be in concert tonight at
the Gatherings Concert Series. In Phase 3, you heard new music by local
band Pinnacle, Joe Deninzon and Straospherius, and a retrospective of
Peter Banks.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Steve Roach          Empath Current        Molecules of Motion (Projekt)
Tim Motzer           Florescence           Live from Star's End (1k
Robert Rich and      Twining Branches      Lift a Feather to the Flood
  Markus Reuter        Make a Path           (Soundscape)
Craig Padilla and    Illusions             Phantasma (Groove Unlimited)
  Skip Murphy

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Rhonda Mackert       Dancing Through My    Time Not Forgotten (none)
Rhonda Mackert       Walking Among Giants  Time Not Forgotten (none)
Majestica            Auriga to Orion       Auriga to Orion (Heart Dance)
Jill Haley           Falling Gold          The Waters of Glacier (none)
Acheloo              Desert Wind           Desert Wind (Sidereal Blackk)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ===============================
Pinnacle             Words                 To Whoever You Are Now (Fox's
Pinnacle             New World View        To Whoever You Are Now (Fox's
King Llama           Just the Tip          Return to Ox (none)
Peter Banks          No Place Like Home    Be Well, Be Safe, Be Lucky...
Peter Banks          All Points South      Be Well, Be Safe, Be Lucky...
Peter Banks          Fogbound              Be Well, Be Safe, Be Lucky...
Joe Denninzon and    Soul Food             Guilty of Innoncence (MRR)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2018) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
11 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 4.

No comments: