Saturday, September 05, 2015

Thought Radio​ Playlist for September 5, 2015.

Thought Radio is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show hosted by Bill
Fox.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.  Bill also hosts Afterglow every Thursday from
8:00 am to 9:30 am.

                Show #334                September 5, 2015.

In Phase 1, the special on Sequences electronic music magazine continued.
You also heard music from Jeffrey Koepper and Steve Roach who will
be playing at The Gatherings on 9/12 and music from Modulator ESP and
Twyndyllyngs who will be playing at the electro-music festival which runs
9/11 to 9/13.  New music from Sensitive Chaos was played.  In Phase 3,
you heard music from Polish band Riverside who will be playing at NJ
Proghouse on the 16th.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ==============================
Jeffrey Koepper      Sense of Time         Momentium (Air Space)
Steve Roach          The Well Spring       The Delicate Forever (Projekt)
VA [Alpha Wave       The Prophets Temple   Sequences No. 31
Twyndyllyngs         Horgon Fantasy        Horgon Fantasy (Fox's Den)
Sensitive Chaos      Cream and Variation   March of the Timeshifters
Modulator ESP        Part Two *            The Sound of Walking Backwards
                                             Into Infinity (none)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ==============================
Deuter               Olive Grove           Mystic Voyage (New Earth)
Neil Tatar           Missing You           Learning to Fly (none)
Paul Avgerinos       Serenity              Grace (Round Sky Music)
VA [Ethan Iverson]   Send in the Clowns    Liasons: Re-imagining Sondheim
                                             from the Piano (ECM)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ==============================
Riverside            Second Life Syndrome  Second Life Syndrome
Riverside            Ultimate Trap         Rapid Eye Movement (InsideOut)
Riverside            Reality Room          Out of Myself (Laser's Edge)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

On the next show, I will continue the special on the sampler CDRs that
came with each issue of Sequences electronic music magazine.

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2015) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
8 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 1.

No comments: