Saturday, June 27, 2015

Thought Radio Playlist for June 27, 2015.

Thought Radio is the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show hosted by Bill
Fox.  You can expect to hear electronic, ambient, spacemusic,
Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix of other genres.  The show airs
from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and
streaming on the internet.

                Show #326                June 27, 2015.

In Phase 1, the special on Sequences electronic music magazine continued.
I played new music from Ombient and Chuck van Zyl and from the Asheville
electro-music 2015 Sampler.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ==============================
Ombient with         Outland               Space Patrol (Synkronos)
  Chuck van Zyl
VA [Barbara          Virgin Saw            Sequences No. 30
  Zekinskia Van]
VA [Metlay!]         Fade to White         Asheville electro-music 2015
                                            Sampler (electro-music media)
Filter-Kaffe         Sequence A            102 (Manikin)

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ==============================
Ryan Stewart         Innocence             One Journey (none)
Jeff Oster           The Mystery of B      Next (Retso)
Kerani               Fragrant Mountain     Equilibrium (none)
Eric Tingstad        Trail of Tears        Missippi (Cheshire)
David Franklin       Song for the Dreaming Playing with Shadows (none)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                 ALBUM (label)
==================== ===================== ==============================
The Royal Philhar-   Thick as a Brick      Plays Prog Rock Classics
  monic Orchestra                            (Purple Pyramid)
Jethro Tull          Songs from the Wood   Songs from the Wood
Heliopolis           Love and Inspiration  City of the Sun (10t)
The Dreaming Tree    Yesterday's Tomorrow  Silverfade (none)
Mörglbl              The Bleach Boy        Jäzz for the Deaf (Laser's
Points North         Colorblind            Points North (Magna Carta)
Alan Morse           Cold Fusion *         Four O'clock and Hysteria

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)
 x = Aborted by CD player

On the next show, I will continue the special on the sampler CDRs that
came with each issue of Sequences electronic music magazine.

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line at
Playlists are also published at
RSS (2.0) feed from
Atom (0.3) feed from
Timezone information - [ Winter: EST/GMT-5 / Summer: EDT/GMT-4 ]
Daylight Saving Time in the US (2015) begins at 2:00 AM on Sunday, March
8 and ends at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 1.

No comments: